Workers, collective farm workers, youth of the city and district took part in the creation of the museum. In their free time, they rearranged rooms, decorated the interior and exterior of the building, and made stands and showcases. Pensioners, veterans of civil war and World War II actively collected materials, household items, various documents, which later became museum exhibits. The museum's collection includes more than 6,000 items, including archaeological, natural and written and printed items, numismatics, photos, ethnography, and memorial items. All these things characterize the material and spiritual heritage of Ukrainian and other peoples living in the region, their way of life.
The underground glory of the salt mine with its unique halls and objects.
Salt panel "Good Shubin". This panel is a kind of miner's talisman. The miners consider Shubin, depicted here, to be their assistant and protector.
The building of the "Bakhmut-1" railway station, formerly "Artemivsk-1" built in 1878. Location for technical library for railwaymen. Damaged by shelling of Russian Army in September 2022.
This hospital was built at the soda factory and located in the "Belgian heritage," the conventional name of a residential quarter in Lysychansk, which consisted of residential and public buildings erected at the end of the 19th - beginning of the 20th century for the servants and workers.
Announcement of the opening of the new gymnasium at the Gymnasium Alexandrinum (now VSP "Mariupol Vocational College of State Educational Institution "PDTU"), October 18, 1899, Mariupol.
In 1941, the building housed a military hospital. While retreating from the city, the fascists burned the building of the former male gymnasium along with other houses. All that remained of it - burnt brick walls - was transferred to the industrial technical school. Reconstruction work was completed in 1952.
The construction of this building was completed in 1897. Initially, there was a hotel "Continental" and a merchant meeting hall. Later, the house was significantly rebuilt and expanded. A hall for spectators, two lobbies and technical premises were completed.